Information on Cookies

To make the best use of our website, you'll need to make sure your web browser is set to accept cookies to ensure you receive the best experience.

For further information, please read our Cookies Policy.

Log In

Go To News
Scotland impose movement restrictions on certain English areas Published Date: 25/05/2021

The Scottish Government has imposed travel and entry restrictions on a number of local authority areas in England.

The Health Protection (Coronavirus) (Restrictions and Requirements) (Local Levels) (Scotland) Amendment (No. 24) Regulations 2021, amends the paragraph 4 of schedule 7A (restrictions on leaving or entering Scotland) of The Health Protection (Coronavirus) (Restrictions and Requirements) (Local Levels) (Scotland) Regulations 2020 to add the areas of:

  1. Bedford Borough Council,
  2. Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council,
  3. Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council.

For these areas, a person who lives in one of these, they “must not enter or remain in Scotland.”